top of page

Award Winners 2023

The following winners were announced at the Central Region Convention,

in Des Moines, on October 17, 2023. 

Congratulations to these clubs that promote the mission of National Garden Club, Inc.


  • Award #1 “Partnering with Youth in Planting America”   

    • Winner: Meridian Garden Club Inc-Okemos, MI

  • Award#2  “Planting Community Gardens”                     

    •  Winner: The Friendly Garden Club of Traverse City-Traverse City, MI

  • Award#3  “Sharing Gardens”         

    • Winner: O’Fallon Garden Club-OFallon, IL

  • Award#4   “Healing Gardens”                                         

    • Winner: Hillsdale Garden Club-Jonesville, MI

  • Award#5   “Caring Through Garden Therapy”.               

    • Winner: Darien Garden Club-Darrien, IL

  • Award#6   “Preserving Our Land”                                   

    • Winner: Lake Bloomers Garden Club-Sunrise Beach, MO

  • Award#7   “Protect and Know Our Pollinators”               

    • Winner: Cress Creek Garden Club of Naperville-Naperville, IL

  • Award#8   “Promoting National Garden Week”               

    • Winners: Co-sponsored by: Shamrock  Garden Club

    • and Fort  Benjamins Blossoms Garden Club-Indianapolis, IN

  • Award#9b  “Best Standard Flower Show-Horticulture"   

    • Winners: Co-sponsored by: Lake Bloomers Garden Club

    • and Eldon Garden Club-Sunrise Beach, MO

  • Award#10  “Sharing CR Talents in VOB Calendar"       

    •  Winners: (Tied) Michigan and Missouri

  • Award#11  “Honoring Veterans-Blue&Gold Star"   

    • Winners: Meridian Grden Club Inc-Okemos, MI

  • Award#14a "Club Yearbook" (under 20 members)         

    • Winner: Iris-Elm Garden Club-Winamac, IN

  • Award#14b " Club Yearbook" (21-299 members)           

    • Winner: Diggers Garden Club-Robbinsdale, NM

bottom of page